A Taste of Malawi tailor sewing

Education for independence

Taste of Malawi is a young sewing project in the heart of Africa. Women are supported on their way to an independent life through education. They receive a tailoring training, which in combination with commercial workshops forms the foundation for their professional career. The project also offers the women a broad network of contacts enabling them to get to know other women in similar situations. Even after the training, the tailors are accompanied on their way, which leads to financial independence.

A box full of tomatoes

What is done with my donation?

As all members of our off-site team are volunteers we can guarantee that all donations we get are used to support the project and our tailors. We compiled more info on the usage of donations on an own page. And as this topic is very important to us we have obligated ourselves to follow the rules of Transparency International and provide the respective information.
Learn more

World Environment Day

5 June 2021

World Environment Day Today is the World Environment Day. We as a project, but also each one of us, are moved by the topic. We are aware that climate change is shaping and will shape our present and our future. The World Environment Day is not just a random day that reminds us of an […]

Lies mehr auf unserem Blog! Read more on our blog!

No events in the near future

Unfortunately, there are currently no events in sight where Taste of Malawi will be represented. If you would like to be kept up to date, please subscribe to our newsletter or follow our social media channels!

See you soon!

Lernen für die Unab­hängigkeit

Taste of Malawi e.V. ist ein junges Nähprojekt im Herzen von Afrika. Frauen werden durch Weiterbildung auf ihrem Weg in ein unabhängiges Leben unterstützt. Sie erhalten eine Schneidereiausbildung, die in Kombination mit kaufmännischen Workshops das Fundament für eine berufliche Karriere bildet. Das Projekt bietet den Frauen weiterhin ein breites Netzwerk an Kontakten, das ihnen das gegenseitige Kennenlernen mit Frauen in ähnlichen Situationen ermöglicht. Auch nach der Ausbildung werden die Schneiderinnen auf ihrem Weg begleitet, der in die finanzielle Unabhängigkeit führt.

Was pas­siert mit meiner Spende?

Da unser Off-Site-Team komplett ehrenamtlich arbeitet, können wir garantieren, dass alle Spenden vollständig dem Projekt und unseren Schneiderinnen zugute kommen. Nähere Infos zur Verwendung von Spenden haben wir auf einer eigenen Seite zusammengestellt. Und da uns dieses Thema wichtig ist, haben wir uns zusätzlich verpflichtet, die Richtlinien der Initiative Transparente Zivilgesellschaft einzuhalten und die entsprechenden Informationen bereitzustellen.
Mehr erfahren

#FacesOfToM – Max & Simon

8. Mai 2021

Drei Monate sind so schnell vergangen. Heute wollen wir unsere Interview-Serie fortsetzen, um hinter die Kulissen von Taste of Malawi zu schauen. Du bekommst die Chance, zwei Mitglieder kennenzulernen, die seit mehr als einem Jahr dabei sind. Max und Simon arbeiten zusammen im Logistikteam und freuen sich darauf, im Folgenden ihre Motivation, einige Geschichten und vieles mehr zu erzählen.

Lies mehr auf unserem Blog! Read more on our blog!

Keine Events in nächster Zeit

Leider sind momentan keine Events in Sicht, bei denen Taste of Malawi vertreten sein wird. Wenn du auf dem Laufenden gehalten werden möchtest, abonnier doch unseren Newsletter oder folge unseren Social-Media-Kanälen!

Bis bald!